SHOWS

Back to All Events

Paper Jazz Small Press Festival

  • Silent Barn 603 Bushwick Avenue Brooklyn, NY, 11206 United States (map)

Paper Jazz Small Press Fest (formerly Paper Jam) is a twice yearly celebration of zines/comix/chapbooks/editions and multiples of all types. It is fully curated by the Silent Barn Zine Team as well as regularly rotated guest curators. We are dedicated to maintaining a space for small press within the Greater DIY community.

Featuring:

1) Rebus Books http://rebusbooks.net/ 
2) Rayna Sassano http://www.purplelanternstudio.com/ 
3) Booklyn http://booklyn.org/
4) Alex Patrick Dyck http://www.alexpatrickdyck.tumblr.com/
5) Roya Haroun https://www.instagram.com/mt_st8/
6) Sarah Lammer http://sarahlammer.tumblr.com/
7) J.A. Morales http://www.Jampoems.com/
8) Pablo Castro http://pablogotobed.com/
9) Arno Press http://arno-press.tumblr.com/zines
10) Pyrite Press http://www.pyritepress.com/
11) Zine Hug http://zinehug.tumblr.com/
12) Fei Liu http://www.trytobegood.com/
13) Ben Trogden - NUTS fanzine http://nutsfanzine.tumblr.com/
14) Hidden Eye Magazine http://www.hiddeneyemagazine.com/
15) In A Rut comics/ http://inarutcomics.tumblr.com/ 
16) Lili Emtiaz/ http://www.liliemtiaz.com/ 
17) Arti Gollapudi http://www.artigollapudi.com/ 
18) La Chamba Press/ http://lachambapress.tumblr.com/ 
19) Aniahs Gnay http://www.moonmansion.club/
20) Dakota Nicklaus & Lydia Mamalis http://dknicklaus.tumblr.com/ http://lydiamamalis.tumblr.com/
21) Kendra Kirkpatrick http://www.kendrajosiekirkpatrick.com/
22) Greater Ridgewood Youth Council http://www.greaterridgewoodyouthcouncil.org/ 
23) Black Boy Feelings https://squareup.com/store/black-boy-feelings

Paper Jazz is fully curated by the Silent Barn Zine Team which includes GW Duncanson, O.K. Fox, Liz Pelly, and NM Mashurova. Our special guest curator for this cycle is Aurora Diaz of The Bettys.

Special Events:

PAPERJAZZ: A POSTER SHOWCASE on display at Pioneer Works
GIF Room Showcase curated by Alex Krokus & Krystal Downs
A panel discussion featuring Kevin Czap

MORE PROGRAMMING TBA

Earlier Event: March 3
Stand Up Against Rape - Benefit
Later Event: March 8
Lloyd Night: Nobody Is Watching